All Saints Southbrook Street – Ferndale
The original Church was a wood and concrete building which stood for over 30 years. However, in 1929 it was decided, following further development of the area and a growing congregation, that a new Church needed to be built.
The foundation stone for the new, permanent Church was laid on November 27th 1937 and building work was completed on September 17th 1938. The Church was consecrated by the Bishop of Bristol at the time, Dr Clifford Salisbury Woodward.
In the 1980’s, the Church was vastly modernised, with the Church hall and rooms being updated. In 1994, All Saints was joined together with nearby Church St Barnabas to make a United Benefice. The Rev’d Paul Bennett became the first joint incumbent.
The church now boasts a hall and two meeting rooms and kitchen, which are available for hire. The screens can be opened to increase the capacity of the church. For some events the screens have been opened to increase the capacity of the hall.